Toyo Tires/ Jaguar Saloon & GT Championship

Launched in 2001, this championship initially began as a single series but, as numbers grew, the saloons & XJSs split into separate championships. However, for the last 10 years they were again merged. As the more recent Jaguars have become more available for conversion into race cars, the regulations need to be updated to recognise the faster & more modern cars. For example X & new style S Types. For 2015 this included XK8 & XF are now catered for. Classes again cater for standard (eg 3.6 XJS, 4-6 cylinder saloons) to fully modified (eg XJ12 or V12 XJS), with everything in-between.

 The class structure is such that any class winning car earns the same number of points as the race winner. The result being that a standard, well driven car can , and often does, win the championship. 

Current Driver Standings

Updated: 17th November 2017

View Driver Standings

Racing sponsors

Latest race report

Brands Hatch – 11/12th November, Rounds 15 & 16

21 Jaguars assembled at the natural amphitheatre of Brands Hatch in Kent for the final two rounds of the championship, surprisingly with all of the...

View report View all news

Interested in our previous Championship? You can view all the results in our archive.

View archive